Skip to main content Skip to main navigation menu Skip to site footer

Editorial Team

Advisory Board and Editors


Professor Karen Nelson, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia


Professor Rachael Field, Bond University, Australia

Professor Ron Oliver, Australian Learning and Teaching Fellow, Australia

Adjunct Professor John Clarke, Australia


Journal Manager

Tracy Creagh, Queensland University of Technology, Australia


Advisory Board

• Professor Sally Kift (Chair) – President, Australian Learning and Teaching Fellows, Australia
• Professor Marcia Devlin – Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Senior Vice-President at Victoria University, Australia
• Professor Kerrie-Lee Krause – Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) La Trobe University, Australia
• Professor Steve Larkin – CEO and Director of the Batchelor Institute, Australia.
• Professor Ruth Pickford – Director of the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT), Leeds Beckett University, England.
• Professor Lorraine Stefani – Professor of Higher Education Strategic Engagement, University of Auckland, New Zealand.
• Distinguished Professor Vincent Tinto – Syracuse University, United States of America.
• Professor Mantz Yorke – Visiting Professor, Department of Educational Research, Lancaster University, England.
• Dr Jennifer Keup, Director, The National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition, University of South Carolina, United States
• Professor Nicolette Lee, Executive Director, Educational Partnerships and Quality, La Trobe University, Australia
• Professor Liz Thomas, Professor of Higher Education at Edge Hill University, United Kingdom